Problem Based Model

I did several models and I mentioned my favorites and I forgot the problem based model. I remember as a kid doing this model. I did not know what model was but I remember doing this one. It too is one of my favorite models.  This model I chose a game called ship to shore. It has the students ship wrecked on an island with two islands they must get to to get home safe to shore. They have rules that only allow them to travel two at a time and then use some basic throwing ad catching skills to transfer a ball back to the original island or he previous one. I really liked this model with this game because kids love to pretend. This allows them to pretended stuck on an island and problem solve and work together. I really liked this model for this particular lesson. I am sure there are several other lessons I could use with this model. 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.